logo.png
2022 Liturgical Calendar

Saturday, January 1                           St. Basil & Circumcision of Our Lord

Sunday, January 16                           Epiphany Service, Blessing of Water & Blessing of Homes Begins

Wednesday, February 2                     Presentation of Our Lord

Sunday, February 13                          Publican & Pharisee - Triodion Begins

Sunday, February 20.                         Prodigal Son

Sunday, February 27                          Judgment & Meat Fare Sunday, & General Memorial Service

Sunday, March 6.                                Forgiveness Sunday/Cheese Fare

Monday, March 7                                Great Lent Begins

Saturday, March 12                            St. Theodore, DivineLiturgy - 9:00 AM/Blessing of Wheat

Sunday, March 13                         Orthodoxy Sunday - Pan-Orthodox Vespers - 5 PM  Holy Trinity

Sunday, March 20                              St. Gregory of Palamas - Vesper Service at Holy Transfiguration 

Sunday, March 27                              Sunday of the Holy Cross - Vespers at St John the Forerunner

Friday, March 25                                 Annunciation of Theotokos

Sunday, April 3                                    St. John Climascus - St George in Fishers

Sunday, April 10                                  St. Mary of Egypt - Vespers at St Mary of Egypt in Greenwood

Saturday, April 16                                Lazarus Saturday  - Divine Liturgy 9:00 AM

Sunday, April 17                              Palm Sunday, Procession of the Palms & Traditional Lenten Luncheon

Thursday, April 21                           Holy Thursday:  Divine Liturgy - 9 AM; Reading of the Twelve Gospels-7 PM

Friday, April 22                                Good Friday: Royal Hours & Burial of Christ-9 AM/ 7:00 PM-Lamentations

Saturday, April 23             Divine Liturgy 9 AM;  Resurrection Matins - 11:30 PM; Resurrection of Christ-Midnight

Sunday, April 24.                                PASCHA - AGAPE SERVICE - 11:00 AM

Sunday, May 1                                   St. Thomas Sunday

Sunday, May 8                                   Myrrh-Bearing Women

Sunday, May 15                                 The Paralytic

Sunday, May 22                                 Samaritan Woman

Sunday, May 29                                 Blind Man

Thursday, June 2                                Ascension of Our Lord (40 Days after Pascha)

Sunday, June 12                                 Pentecost & General Memorial Service                                          

June 20                                               Apostles Fast Begins

Wednesday, June 29                           Apostles Peter & Paul

                                            JULY: DIOCESAN CONVENTION: Dates and host (location) TBD

Saturday, August 6                              Transfiguration of Our Lord

Monday,  August 15                             Dormition of Theotokos, Mother of Our Lord and Savior

Thursday, September 1                        Ecclesiastical New Year

Thursday, September 8                        Nativity of Our Most Holy Lady the Theotokos

Sunday, September 11                         Service for the Elevation of the Cross

                                 OCTOBER: 107th ANNIVERSARY DINNER/DANCE: DATE & PLACE - TBS

Wednesday, October 26                       St. Demetrius & Fr. Dimitur's Name Day

Monday, November 21                         Entry of the Theotokos into the Temple

Tuesday, December 6                          St. Nicholas

Saturday, December 24                       Eve of the Nativity of Christ - Vespers-6:00 PM/Pitch In Lenten Meal

Sunday, December 25                          NATIVITY OF CHRIST - DIVINE LITURGY - 10:30 AM

Monday, December 26                         Synaxis of the Holy Theotokos

Tuesday, December 27                        ST. STEPHEN, PATRON SAINT OF OUR CHURCH 

 

 


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

                                  

http://www.hotdoodle.com, HotDoodle™ Custom Web Design and Quality Affordable Website Designers for Small Businesses and Professionals
Powered by http://www.hotdoodle.com, HotDoodle™ Custom Web Design and Quality Affordable Website Designers for Small Businesses and Professionals
Restaurant Website Design Templates and Site Designers Site Map